Minolta Dynax D7 Digital camera




Well, I have taken possession of my new camera and over the last couple of weeks, played around with it, and am slowly finding my way around.

There is a lot to learn but I should certainly be on top of things by the end of January.

The Anti-Shake really does work, but that doesn’t mean you don’t have to play your own part by holding it as steady as you can. If you do this, then you really can stop down a further three stops.

The 2.5″ view panel at the back is 50% larger than most other cameras in square incheas and is a joy. It will mean that you can immediately see if you have a good photograph and move on if you have. One button press gets a strong magnifyer effect as well.

I will post some pictures as and when they fit in with a blog I hope to use. I won’t publish pictures for the sake of it. Except maybe one or two today 🙂

One thing that does sadden me is that my superb 28mm-200mm zoom lens has now got to be multiplied by 1.5 so it becomes 42mm-300mm or, in other words, I have lost my wide angle. The Canon 1DS MkII has a 35mm size sensor where the lenses retain their 35mm characteristics. But you are talking many thousands of pounds for just the body with that beast!

Andrew

