Voting in my poll


As at this days date, the votes for my poll are very small, only 6 people have actually bothered to vote.

The votes are:

Yes, I will make this my browser’s home page!!! 17% 1
Yes, I will bookmark this site! 17% 1
Yes, often and whenever I remember! 17% 1
Fairly regularly. 17% 1
Now and again. 0% 0
No, it is really not my “cup of tea”. 17% 1
No, it is a terrible site. Rubbish. 17% 1

Now you may think that receiving the “rubbish” vote would be upsetting. And, to be quite honest, it was, at first. But then I thought back to something I had said a long time ago. Many people get upset if someone doesn’t like them. Now I know the vote doesn’t mean the person didn’t like me, but this story is still relevent. There are some people who get upset if someone doesn’t like them (forgive me for repeating myself) but I thought long and hard about this, and I think I would be upset if everyone liked me.

I mean, if you think about it, the real meaning of that could be construed that I didn’t have any spark. Any push. Any real personality. I then came to the conclusion that it is better to be oneself, and let the devil take the hindmost. Or something like that.

Let me explain. A lot of friendships and marriages end because one party finds the other party is not the person they thought they were. So if I hide my autocratic nature, bloody-mindedness and other enduring traits, what then?

So I determined to be what I am, from an early age. I haven’t made a lot of friends in life, but the ones I have made have been good, and have lasted. Apart from the occasional hiccup.

I have had many acquaintances, have been engaged six times, and married twice. But it has been a fun life and nobody I parted with has hated me. Or so I think!

But I still wish that bastard had been more diplomatic!!!!!!!

Andrew

