I’m tempted to give up photography


I have just been to a professional journalist-photographer’s web blog. And it depressed me terribly. Now don’t get me wrong, it wasn’t because the photographs were awful. Far from it.

They were absolutely fannnnnnnnnnnnnnntastic! And I know that, no matter how long I spend taking photographs, I will never be anywhere in that class.

I was a professional in the sixties but this was taking portraiture in a studio. Where everything is to hand and everything was nice and comfortable.

I urge you to visit his site if you are at all interested in photography or like looking at exciting photographs. The pretty girl in an RAF fighter plane was very good and when you read the blurb below you learn that this slip of a girl is counted amongst the RAFs top 1% of their fighter pilots.

The link? It’s just below, under my “sign-off”.

Andrew.

