World population cul


Those who have been following my blog know that I do keep an eye on “Conspiracy Theories” and tend to ignore the more outlandish stories.

However, information has come to light that has caused a nagging feeling “in my bones”. I read somewhere that the Americans are thinking of killing off 90% of the world’s population to conserve the ever diminishing resources. Well, I totally ignored this as you can imagine. What utter nonsense!

But a little snippet in a British national newspaper made me thing of this outlandish story again. The Professor of Entomology at Wyoming University, Jeffrey Lockwood, says that using insects as weapons of war, means that fatal diseases such as the East African “Rift Valley Fever” could be infiltrated so easily into a country by a terrorist and a suitcase.

The World Health Organisation says:

“Rift Valley Fever (RVF) is a viral zoonosis that primarily affects animals but also has the capacity to infect humans. Infection can cause severe disease in both animals and humans, leading to high rates of disease and death. The disease also results in significant economic losses due to death and abortion among RVF-infected livestock.”

If you use my yardstick “cui bono” or “who benefits”, then the obvious set of people who will benefit by the release of such information is the terrorist. But if you look a little further, and if the Americans really want to reduce the world’s population, here would be an ideal way of preparing people in advance. Only it wouldn’t be the “Rift Valley Fever” as we know it, but would be something far more spreading and contagious. And something which the “Great and the Good” could have a serum for!

Am I a nut? If you have a God, join me in praying that I am.

