Did Gordon Brown sell our soldiers short?


I was amazed at the friendliness of Obama to Brown at the G20 summit, and the praise lavished on Brown after the end of the summit. Especially as Obama was rather cool when Brown visited him at the White House earlier.

Far be it from me to make any assumptions when I read in the newspaper this morning, that Brown has committed 1,000 more British soldiers to help the Americans in Afghanistan.

I will leave that up to you, dear reader! I will just hope that not one of these extra soldiers will lose their lives to save Brown’s reputation.

Ampers.

  1. #1 by subrosa on Saturday, 4 April 2009 - 11:53 am

    I’ve yet to hear from my sources Ampers, but I don’t think you’re far off the mark. I suggest 2,000 may be the number though 😦

