From today’s Electronic Telegraph


Their headlines:

Carol Thatcher unrepentant over ‘golliwog’ remark

Carol Thatcher has refused to apologise for the “golliwog” comment which saw her sacked from the BBC, blaming her dismissal on political correctness.

I don’t normally use bad language on my blog but it is necessary here as I am about to paraphrase Michael Caine.

“She’s a fucking hero!”

Ampers

  1. #1 by Ampers on Monday, 20 April 2009 - 8:42 am

    And before the “little darlings” get all hot and bothered, I don’t go around calling people names, I am aiming my comment solely at the laughable “political correctness” that the Marxists have foistered upon us.Ampers

  2. #2 by subrosa on Monday, 20 April 2009 - 8:41 am

    Well said Ampers! I heard she was on Andrew Marr’s show yesterday reviewing the papers. Of course nobody watches that these days or very few.

