The EU Elections


I have borrowed, in full, this blog from Old Holborn, but have made comments underneath as I differ, ever so slightly, from his conclusive action.

27 Unelected Commissioners. Tomorrow changes nothing

With a view to tomorrows EU sham elections, let me just remind our readers that the EU is headed by the EU Commission.

The EU Commission consists of 27 people, none of whom are elected by anyone. They are appointed and have the power to make and change laws that everyone in Europe must abide by.

Your vote tomorrow will not change this. You will still live under laws made by 27 unelected people in Brussels. If you do not obey them, you will still go to prison.

These 27 people control everything in Europe. What you eat, what you earn, where you live. Your taxes, your transport, your savings, your property, your career, your pension. Your very liberty is in the hands of 27 unelected commissioners.

They are a mixture of appointed communists, convicted criminals, nepotists, perverts, fraudsters, cronies, bankers, aristocracy, lawyers, censors, authoritarians and Fabians

If you choose to vote Labour, Conservative or LibDem tomorrow, you are voting for the Status Quo. Nothing will change. There will still be a huge layer of control over your life that you cannot change. I challenge any reader to show me where a single MEP has changed anything.

If you choose to vote at all (and many will not), then you can vote to keep things the same or you can vote to keep things the same.

Which is why I will not be part of this sham. I will not play their games when they pay no attention to the result. Not one of the unelected commissioners will lose their job because not one of them was ever elected. It will make no difference at all.

For that, we will need a revolution. And it will start with the Lisbon Treaty. Until the voices of 300 million people are listened to by a mere 27 unelected cronies, I refuse to partake in their Ba’athist elections.

The main part, where I differ, is that as many people as possible should attend the elections, if only to write on the ballet paper “Where are the names of the Commissioners?”

But I shan’t be doing that. I shall be voting for “The Jury Team” – I don’t care whether the independents on their team are for or against the EU. My objective of giving my vote to them is so they can gain strength of publicity for the General Election, when it comes, as the more independents in parliament, the lest control the main parties have over rigging any vote through the “party whip system”.

Ampers

