This is a test to speed up my blogging


Mainly I want to see how the formatting comes out as I am using a program to speed up the blog in Office 97. Yes, I have had to dual boot with Linux as I need too many Windows programs for my newspaper.

Ampers

  1. #1 by Ampers on Wednesday, 1 July 2009 - 12:47 pm

    Yes, I have OpenOffice and use it still. I put in Office 2007 as our team uses OneNote which I wish would be copied to Linux. It is the most useful of any Microsoft program they have ever written. Also the team are using InDesign for the newspaper and I am experienced in that.Also I have an awful lot of gadgets which, on the whole never worked in Linux.Linux is better, more efficient, and safer than Windows in every way but team work has to be a strong decider. Also all the higher end products for Windows are just not available in Linux.I still recommend Windows for people who just want a word processor and Internet Access.Ampers.

  2. #2 by Rasmus Jensen on Wednesday, 1 July 2009 - 12:11 pm

    I guess you need some programs in the Microsoft Office package since you use Windows and Office 97 now?I would have thought that you could use Openoffice because the formats you save in should be compatible to some degree?

  3. #3 by Ampers on Tuesday, 30 June 2009 - 4:28 pm

    Hmmm… not happy with the red typeface, but otherwise it is perfect. It might be something I am doing. I really mustn't think Microsoft has buggered up yet again, everytime something goes wrong 😉

