Why I refuse to donate for the Pakistan disaster.


When I said I wouldn’t give a penny at my local pub the other night I was accused of Islamophobia.

Nothing could be further from the truth, I don’t hate Muslims any more or any less than I hate anyone else!

No, the reason why I refuse to help these people is that the Pakistan Government do have money.

On September 19th, 2009. China and Pakistan inked an agreement for the promotion of satellite technology worth $222 million. The Ministry of Economic Affairs Division Secretary, Farrukh Qayyum and Chinese ambassador in Pakistan, Luo Zhaohui signed on the agreement. Under the agreement China will provide easy loan for 20 years, which would be utilized for the completion of different projects of Pak Sat-II.

In addition to this, there are other funds being used in space research in Pakistan.

I am very happy to help these poor people but only when Pakistan uses their space funds to help their dying people. I get very annoyed when they want to hang on to their money and expect the West to bail them out with taxpayers funds and people’s donations.

Ampers

