Linda Norgrove


No wonder this Highland girl was a caring loving soul, I have just watched her parents talking for the first time and their position is what I would expect from these hardy islanders. Mature and thoughtful.

I cannot say the same for the uncaring thoughtless Police in Lewis in the Western Isles. When word came though of her death they immediately went to inform the parents.

At three o’clock in the fucking morning!

Most readers know I rarely swear on my blog but there are times when one just needs to vent their real anger at the stupidly of some people.

The early hours of the morning is when sleep is deepest, and being woken up leaves the sleeper vulnerable.

For God’s sake, that’s when you go to arrest villains!

Ampers.

  1. #1 by Ampers on Saturday, 30 October 2010 - 6:27 pm

    If the Liverpool police who beat up that guy who had been knifed in the neck (it was seen on camera) didn’t get reprimanded, I doubt whether these will 😦

    And yes, her parents seemed really intelligent decent people. I was also impressed by their dignity and fortitude. (As a journalist I would have preferred to use different words, but you have used the best available here.)

  2. #2 by cunobelin on Saturday, 30 October 2010 - 5:19 pm

    And they wonder why they are regarded as a laughing stock…

    Has anyone been bollocked for this? I doubt it.

    I was impressed by the quiet dignity and fortitude of Mr. & Mrs Norgrove.

