How fast is your laptop?


Watch this video for true enlightenment.

Ubuntu Light: Live fast from Immprint ltd on Vimeo.

As you can see, this is the way to conserve your laptop battery each and every day.

Ampers.

  1. #1 by Ampers on Friday, 18 February 2011 - 8:51 am

    What you say is correct re the seconds it takes on new machines, but I thought it gets the message across how slow Windows is.

    Before I went over to Ubuntu, my Windows XP professional, on a 4GB RAM machine, top of the range PowerC computer took about 4.7 minutes to load, but I did have a lot of stuff in memory.

    So perhaps not all that misleading?

  2. #2 by technologyunit on Friday, 18 February 2011 - 4:02 am

    Yes Ubuntu Light is fast. Although my computer a 2008 Dell Studio 1737 boots into Kubuntu in approximately 18 seconds. Loged in an additional 10 seconds. On my brothers computer a 2009 Dell Studio XPS desktop boots in less than 5 seconds flat out. With no seconds to log in.

    This video is a little miss leading an that is never very good. The closer to the truth the better.

    Thats my counter rant so to speak.

