For our new immigrants

You are probably wondering about all the terms for this country. England, Britain, United Kingdom and the British Isles.

So here is the definitive description.

Great Britain consists of England, Scotland, Wales and various islands scattered around the landmass.

The United Kingdom consists of Great Britain and Northern Ireland. That’s right, Northern Ireland is not in Great Britain.

The British Isles consists of the United Kingdom and Eire. That’s right Eire, an independent country, is still situated within the British Isles.

Learn this by heart as we will be questioning you later and failure to get it right will be drastic for you.


%d bloggers like this: